We and our customers have discovered that the more we use TeamsID at work, the more we want to use it in our personal lives. TeamsID is great for sharing passwords and other sensitive records with Team and other members.
You can also be used for personal use by creating records. Records that are not shared are by default personal records and show up in the 'My records' filter in the left panel.
Note - Your personal records are encrypted using your TeamsID password and nobody else has access to them. If you reset your TeamsID password, you will lose your personal records.
If a record is not shared, then it is a personal record of that user who created the record. At any point, user can share it with one or more members and/or one or more team. Then, it becomes a shared record and no longer shows up in your 'My records' list and instead shows up in your 'Shared records' list.